Jul 24 19:49:34 2014 IST

 

If you have already read this book, please rate it.
  Unrated
  
  
  
  
     


Need Help?
How to order
Track your order
Customer Service
Shipping Policies & Rates

  
ഒരു ദേശത്തിന്റെ കഥ
എസ്‌.കെ.പൊറ്റെക്കാട്ട്‌


Reviews

my favourate, 2013-01-18 20:17:32
Reviewer: ginu kochi

this book is so amazing.I LOVE THIS BOOK

, 2009-09-23 02:59:21
Reviewer: Jayaprakash Hail K.S.A

The best book i read ever in malayalam

Oru Deshathinte Katha, 2009-08-01 04:38:37
Reviewer: Muyyam Rajan Singrauli (MP)

First I read this book in 1975..and again and again...This is best book ever I read and the favourite one which inspired a lot in writing .. SK - the evergreen writer in Malayalam

mr, 2009-07-22 18:02:14
Reviewer: shibumt trivandrum

ai read this book more than 20 years ago .but still green in my memories are the characters,the theme ,the plot nd and my beloved athiranippaadam.great work by sk.

oru deshathinte katha, 2009-05-29 20:33:43
Reviewer: sujith vijayan thiruvananthapuram

this is the best and my favourate book i had ever read

Oru Deshathinte katha, 2009-04-30 12:28:30
Reviewer: Ammu Palakkad

Full review

nice, 2009-04-11 12:10:59
Reviewer: biju dammam

good

NRrYEWdrdjVo, 2009-04-08 23:30:43
Reviewer: VanDenn MhLqqAoQn

Rear side. ,

Best Book, 2008-12-14 12:58:56
Reviewer: Sudheer.K New Delhi

This is one of the best book and I read this more than three time.

oru deshathintte kadha, 2008-09-02 13:24:37
Reviewer: jijo varghese cochin

this is a great novel i had ever read... its so wonderful...

MR, 2008-05-14 10:25:25
Reviewer: SHANID QATAR

I WANT TO READTHIS NOVEL

Orudeshat, 2007-05-16 14:41:31
Reviewer: Nelson George New Delhi

Dear D.C. Publication, Whenever i visited to Kerala Club in M - Block, Connaught place, New delhi to buy this book i am hearing only one word 'OUT OF STOCK'. It is requested to you that kindly make arrangements for for availing this pottakkadu book 'ORU DESHATHINTE KATHA'. I shall be highly obliged if you can do the needful regarding this matter. Nelson George

oru deshathinte katha, 2006-12-10 11:58:39
Reviewer: sajin kollam

i want to read this novel

Vishakanyaka might be better novel, but this great, 2006-09-09 05:38:19
Reviewer: Santhosh Kumar Boston, MA

Vishakanyaka might be a better written and more touching novel, by the same author. But this novel is the real entertainer, with that nostalgic soul of an expatriate like me. SKP was not truly an expatriate, but he choose to become one as a world traveler during a time when it was challenging. (But not as risky as it is today I should note.) Though many substandard Malayalam works have been glorified as great works, this is one of the true great original novels in Malayalam, along with Sarah Joseph more recent "Alaahayute peNmakkaL".

Oru deshathinte katha, 2004-02-22 00:10:51
Reviewer: Trivandrun

I read this novel (for the first time) when I was doing my Pre-degree (Plus two). When I took this book form the college library (this was one of the few Malayalam novels available there) I didn't expect much. But when I started to read this, I couldn't keep it down. I have done my masters at Calicut. At that time I checked with many of my friends about where "Athinanipadam" is. It may be a fictional place - to be frank I don’t know- but when u read the novel you will get a feeling that the most of the characters are known to u. After reading it I longed to get into a "Supper Sarkittu" gang. But I couldn't - I'm really sad about that. I have read almost all the famous Malayalam novels and I feels like this is the best novel in Malayalam. Pradeep




I want to review this book.

 
Home|Shopping Cart|Your Account|Browse Books|Search Books|Bestsellers|Terms and Conditions|Help|
Other sites of interest: Puzha.Com Puzha Magazine  © 1999-2001, eKA Internet Technologies Private Limited